365.37,38, 39, 40, 41 & 42

Yes that is right folks, the last few days have been insane with end of the semester, PTO stuff and finishing up Christmas shopping. But I have managed to snap most of my pictures. Instead of a separate post for each of them I am going to just tag them all in one post.

37-This day (12.14) it was horribly rainy and gross and I was so stressed from my own research and projects. I had a migraine and I wanted to quit graduate school. For just a few seconds that sun managed to come out and remind me things were not so bad. I needed it. It was beautiful.

38-Had to pull from the archives on this one….But it is adorable and shows just how long my #1 has loved Mickey!

39-My # 1 and her friends. Good friends are hard to find and she found them.

40-My # 2 and Mommyjargon’s #2. It is my hope that this gentleman picks one my girls to be his betrothed because he is just too sweet. I love this little man!

My girls learning how to start a fire in the fireplace courtesy of my Dad. He later taught them how to experiment what would happen when you throw things in there like m& m’s. They loved it!

I am really not sure how I survived the last week. The good news is I did. I had all my final projects due for my classes (A+ & B+) Thank you B+ in the class I hated. I stupidly had my students have two major papers and one really long journal due within the last week of class so I had to grade 44×2 papers and then 44 journals that were 4pgs each. And then figure up their grades. Then we had family movie night, Christmas and our fall fundraiser all wrapped up this past week for PTO. I am the treasurer so those bills need paid.  Oh and Mommyjargon, she is president of said PTO, and she had major surgery. Well no one stepped up so I had too. Therefore, this is what my desk looked like. I moved it out to the dinner table, so I could see my family. The good news is it is cleaned. I did master saying no though and sticking up for myself. I am so ready for today to be over so I can focus 100% on my family. I have barely seen them or spent any time with them. I even had planned to cook for Mommyjargon but I have had no time. Maybe now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “365.37,38, 39, 40, 41 & 42

  1. Love the pics, especially that one of all our kiddo’s! I’m so sorry you’ve had so much to do! I really wanted to help out as much as I can. I just never want to seem like I’m overstepping anyone. 🙂

  2. I love the pics! Thanks for your sweet words for #2 🙂 I am so grateful for all you have been doing for me and also for being so protective of me, you are the best! I hope I can make it up to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

