She and I…We are BFF’s.

I just know if I met Ree she and I would be the best of friends. I have known her for a long time now. I love her. Then she went off and got famous. She is a food network star. That left me out there pouting that I lost my imaginary bestie.

No really, I have been a part of the blogging community now for ummm 12 years…DAMN I am old. I remember when Ree (aka Pioneer Woman) was just small time like me. Her cooking is similar to my own. Although I think I healthy her up just a tad. But she is Ree. Watch her, you will love her.

Now my guy hates hearing about Ree. I obsess over her the way people use to obsess over Martha. But it is hard not to when you can say, “I knew her when…” Now every Saturday when her food network show is on my # 2 and I record it and sit down and watch multiple times. Anyway…

Off to pinterest I went. And two seconds later my ol’ gal pal, Ree, that makes the most yummy foods did not disappoint and made it into at least the top five for the search term “tacos”.

PIN15) Therefore, I made my brother’s chicken tacos. And they did not disappoint. You buy Mexican corn tortillas, which if you are buying the authentic version are cheap, cheap cheap, and you fry them in a skillet. This added an authentic flavor and crunch will take you to your local Mexican restaurant without leaving your kitchen. I encourage you to make this. It is super yummy. Like she says, “it is a bit messy” but worth the mess. More like a Saturday night meal than a Monday evening.

I went a little light on the green chiles for the sake of my family, but she wasn’t lying. Go for the whole amount because it needs it to stand up to the tortilla shell. I also did a side of ground beef taco meat and made my own taco seasoning (already made ahead) for my baby girls. They turned their nose up at my “weird” chicken tacos. Enjoy and definitely a pin I will make again.

_____________

Wanna see what else I have pinned? Go here.

Leave a Reply

