MommyJargon’s Weekly Blah, Blah, Blah!

First, I want to show you this wonderful book that I checked out from the library: Art Lab for Kids

Art Lab for Kids: 52 Creative Adventures in Drawing, Painting, Printmaking, Paper, and Mixed Media-For Budding Artists of All Ages (Lab Series)

I am in love with looking at this book and cannot wait to start some projects with the kiddos!  I am already hoping that no one has it on hold because I want to renew this baby as long as possible!

Each day this past week I have been tackling an area in the house and cleaning and re-organizing it.  It all started because I could no longer walk safely through the boy’s bedroom.  It was a scary, scary place.  Once I found the floor, I had to text MR with a huge concern of mine:  Why are there red and brown stains on their carpet if they are not allowed to have food in the bedroom?  Are they beating the shit out of each other?

Well, (luckily) it turned out to be Koolaid and chocolate.  The next day it was our family room.  The day after that my daughter’s room.  So on and so on, even the basement got cleaned and re-organized!

Today is trash day.  We have about 5 or 6 more trash bags than normal going out.  We even  sent an entire SUV full of toys to our church for the preschool rooms.  The only bad news in all of this is that I still have the office area to do.  I saved the worst for last!

Another exciting thing that happened, the rabbit who has been eating all of my strawberries and coneflowers had a little batch of babies next to my kiddos’ playset.  Here is Youngest looking at the little guys:

DSC00011looking at baby bunnies

The kiddos could not stop peeking at the babies and this must have upset MommyRabbit because when Youngest went to say “Hi” to them this morning they were gone!  Hopefully they are far away eating someone else’s plants.

The last thing I want to share for this week, is our new Chore Cube.  I love this little baby.  We made a game cube out of paper and on each side is a chore.  each day the kids roll the cube, get a chore, and we set the timer for 15-20 minutes.  It has been wonderful!

DSC00061

2 thoughts on “MommyJargon’s Weekly Blah, Blah, Blah!

Leave a Reply

