Skillet Cake?

Who has ever heard of such a thing? Not me. I accidentally found it on pinterest while looking for chicken thigh recipes. Who knows how it popped up in the midst of that but it was certainly intriguing. Once in there it was kind of obvious I had to make it. It was just what I needed to get me through the evening (because the summer life of a teacher is so rough…feel sorry for me 😉 ). The best thing about this recipe is that it is a much smaller version of the very popular texas sheet cake.

PIN36) My guy and I used the bonding time to talk about the trials of the day and made the cake together. I forwent the skillet part because I don’t have a skillet that can go into the oven. I did the boiling in the skillet and then pour into a 9 in round pie plate and baked it that way.

Now I know normally I don’t just plop down the end result. However, this time the process was not all that appetizing. I took the pictures and when I put them on the computer I kind of felt like if I showed them ya’ll might not try the recipe and not give its proper attention. It deserves to be tried and loved.

We did skip the nuts because I am the ONLY person in my family that can appreciate nuts and chocolate together.  My recommendation on this pin is to make it, it is so good. Find the recipe at Willow Bird Baking – Gooey Chocolate Skillet Cake.

____________________________

Want to see my other pins from the 100 Pins Series? Click here!

Leave a Reply

