My 30 days of truth…10, 11, 12 and 13

Because I started it with the intention of finishing and then life happened. I am gonna speed through a few…

Truth 10…Someone you need to let go ( or something along those lines ). Thankfully, I consider myself fairly good at cutting out the fat. Or the people that are in your life’s that shouldn’t be. There are certainly some that are there whether I want them in my life or not. But it is what it is and I cut them out as best I can. Most of the time it is because they are onto supportive of me or my family or bring complete negativity to my life.

Truth 11…something people compliment you on. Usually I get compliments on my positivity. In fact, it was a huge reason in my landing my job. I try and consistently find the good in situations or people. That doesn’t mean I don’t see the bad. It just means I choose to focus on the positive.

Truth 12….something no one compliments you on. That would be my dancing. In my head I and a kick ass dancer. I mean I can dance. Okay, not really. In fact, I use my lack of skill in moves to show my students to never to be afraid to be yourself. You may ask how. Well, I dance for them on almost a daily basis. Even though I stink horribly at it.

Truth 13…music that got you through some sucky ass bad times. I love dark and sad music…but nothing more than Hallelujah.

Hallelujah sung by anyone is haunting and moving to me. It always has amazing capabilities to move me.

But Jewel’s cd got me through a tough time and maybe the most wonderful time of my life. Almost every single song on this CD got me to the next day. But I will focus on the wonderful one because I listened to the “Morning Song” over and over while my guy and I were in our “honeymoon” phase…long before we were married and had an actual honeymoon. He knew I loved it and would play it for me.

And last but not least…

This one is a current favorite “I won’t give up” by Jason Mraz. Because it just reminds me of my guy and how incredibly lucky I am to have him and our marriage.

Sorry I cannot even do it…I manage to turn sucky ass times into happy sappy music. See what I mean? Ha ha, I love sad and sappy songs that helped me through crappy days and could list them all day for you. Angel by Sarah Mclachlan; Any and all songs by Alanis Morrisette; Sad sad country songs.

Leave a Reply

