There was turkey.

And there was stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes and dinner rolls. There was some sort of cranberry something (I stay outta that stuff, it jiggles and is weird with can lines) and pumpkin and chocolate pie. And heaps and mounds of gravy. But that wasn’t the best part of this day. It was…..

This

And this…

Oh and her (#2)…

And her (#1)…

And her (3#) losing her steam fast here tonight without a nap. She is taking a stroll to her favorite song “I love you like a love song” and struggling to keep her eyes open

But she did manage to keep up and provide this memory…

But not many moments were better than this one. It was the reason we did all our hair the same (myself included) and I made each girl wear “their” finest

And if you are wondering where my guy is…that is his arm. The rest of him is covered in a big ugly shadow or I cut him out cause he is so not fun when he cooks turkey and I offer an opinion so I decided to teach him a lesson. Either way…we kissed and made up.

“After a good dinner one can forgive anybody, even one’s own relations.”
Oscar Wilde, A Woman of No Importance

Leave a Reply

