In the Pursuit of….

“Now and then it’s good to pause in our pursuit of happiness and just be happy.” 
― Guillaume Apollinaire

day26happy

Day 26 – Old 27 Ice Cream and an old time ice cream shop. Their best thing….Hot Fudge Milkshake

day27happy

Day 27 – My puppy wuppy….Roxie Doxie and one of her favorite toys

day28happy

Day 28 – We had a girls night out with Kpuff and her beautiful daughter. We saw Malifcent. I didn’t think I would like it, but I did. Go see it!

day29happy

Day 29 – And the following day I had the two most beautiful girls in my town for a date. Their favorite place, El Camino, which is amazing and if you ever make it to Decatur go there. It isn’t your average Mexican restaurant. NOMS!

day30happy

Day 30 – Baby girl # 1 after a whole lotta games. She had a huge tournament that weekend. As in played 8 games all together. I decided to snap her picture because I have never ever seen her sunburned in her almost 13 years of life. EVER. The girl normally just tans and get dark. Nope she got red even with 50 sunscreen.

happyday31

Day 31 – I love this place and it almost feels like a second home. You know that feeling you get when you come home after a long vacation. Yea, I get that when I head in on Mondays. Ahhh!

day32happy

Day 32 – Baby Booties. Baby girl # 3’s baby booties knitted by Kpuff. I found them in a garage sale pile and in no way shape or form are they garage sale worthy. I have two knitted pieces that Kpuff did for my Banana girl and they are in my special place beside my heart (my closet).

day33happy

Day 33 – Baby girl # 2’s 10th birthday. She wanted a vintage type writer. She has got it! 🙂

day34happy

Day 34 – Baby girl # 3’s birthmark on her leg. Early on in her life Kpuff pointed out it was the shape of a heart. I have loved it since. Well I loved it before, but how cute. A heart!

day35happy

Day 35 – The girls bracelet/lemonade stand for trigemenial neuralgia. They raised 9 dollars in $ and we are giving half our garage sale funds so a little over $50 dollars to TNA Facial Pain Association. It wasn’t a huge money making garage sale, but I was so proud of them.

day36happy

Day 36 – Puppy and my guy (can you see him back there…those are his fingers toward the top). As soon as we cleaned up the garage sale both all three of us needed a little nap. I woke up smooshed up against my guy and with a furry dog smooshed in between us. I love afternoon naps.

day37happy

Day 37 – Yesterday was the first time I have seen # 1 play softball in nine games. It sounds like a lot but it was really just a travel tournament. It was so ridiculously hot that we tag teamed parented and I stayed back with girls and my guy and # 1 stayed in a hotel where the tournament was. So I was super stoked to see a game yesterday. I just the anticipation before a game. Everyone excited and warming up. It always takes me back to my travel ball days. Those are definitely some of my best memories of my childhood.

________________

Wanna see my other #100daysofhappy follow me on twitter @mommyrhetoric or read here.

Leave a Reply

