50 Days of Truth.

Over 100 days ago I accepted the 100 Days of Happy Challenge that I gave to myself. I wanted to try and find happiness. It came when I needed it. Well I still need it, but it came at a time where I was trying not to get sucked into the black hole that TN has carved out of parts of my life. 100 Days of happy forced me to look and see the good in every single day and every single way. And I am glad. But I also struggle because it was/is carried out in social media which means it can come across as just seeing the beauty in my life.

I don’t like that. In fact, I find myself irritated when I am not being my authentic self in my social media world. I don’t want everyone to always see and know my pretty parts and not equally represent the not so pretty parts. I am real. I am 100% real. I make typos and grammar mistakes on every single blog entry. My pictures sometimes show my house not so neat. My husband and I fight. I don’t always aww and coo over my girlies.

So to counter balance the happiness that I just spent last 100 days relishing in I am creating my own campaign and it actually may already exist somewhere there in the internets. But for me it is new and it based on the truths in my life. My imperfections at their finest. I am not only going to embrace them, but welcome them. The need for perfection can kill.

“The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.”
Jim Morrison

I am 100% okay with being imperfect. I am also 100% okay with sharing my truths so welcome.

Day # 1

truth1

Here she is. My # 3 who was very mad because no one will play with her. This is despite the fact that we have been playing with her all day long. In this moment she is shouting, “No one even listens to me.” I grabbed my camera and she started waving furiously and shouting, “No.” And even though I find these fits of independence to be an annoyance and sometimes a hassle.  I know that this is a 5 year old’s way to assert herself and to find her voice. So we let it play out and we pick our battles. Some are worth it, and some are just better to not. Her outfit today, on Sunday, is just not. Hence the shades of aqua green, florescent orange and tie dyed red shorts.

With that…. #50daysoftruth

Leave a Reply

