SOLSC: My proclamation

 

YupYup I am 6 Days late to the party, but ehhh! Such is life! January 3rd I made a commitment to myself and the last two months have been all about that and honestly will continue to be about that. This is probably the biggest lesson I have learned in that time. I can see love. I want love. The true honest version of love.

I love myself and all of my stinking flaws. The list of those who don’t love me for them is getting longer every day, but I am okay with that. I am who I am and I won’t apologize for it anymore. I have lived so long having others tell me how I am supposed to feel and what love looks like. Only for me to realize we can’t help the way we feel hence them being My Feelings and Our Love. 

If I leave my three beautiful ridiculously smart daughters with nothing more than this lesson I am okay with that. I want them to be strong women who know they deserve love by every single person in their lives and anyone who doesn’t give them that is a reminder to move on.

Love doesn’t try and change who you are. Love doesn’t make you feel bad about yourself. Love doesn’t break your heart. Love doesn’t avoid you. Love doesn’t purposefully try and hurt you. Most of my life I thought I knew what love was, but I have finally realized it was more about figuring out what love is not.

Love is loving yourself, so you can then share that love beyond.

Thank God for January 2015 and Thank God for my Life and the blessing of Love in all its infinite forms.

 

8 thoughts on “SOLSC: My proclamation

Leave a Reply

