Summer Hiatus: Day # 11

bday

Forever my baby you’ll be…..

This girl was so excited for this moment. You can tell in her smile if heard the conversation we had just hours before. She is the epitome of a caring person. She always wants to be sure everyone is happy and well cared for. She is kind in every single sense of the word. But today, her day, she knew it was supposed to be about her.

She says, “Momma, I can’t wait till everyone sings happy birthday to me. It will mean everything and I know they are singing because they love me.” How sweet and how much did that melt my momma heart. Let’s just say a lot. That is why I loved capturing the moment as she looked around at her family singing to her.

It was almost as good as when she told me about 1 she could feel herself growing literally because she was finally 6. Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

