Summer Hiatus: Day # 13 & 14

So I am a day behind but not a dollar short because I have a two for one today! Yesterdays and todays. πŸ™‚

summer13

My biggest secret to weight loss is waking up prepared to go and do my thing. Either running or working out with Kpuff. If I dress like I know it is happening it lessens the excuses to not go.

Summer Hiatus: Day # 14Β 

abingdon_episcopal_church_white_marsh_gloucester_county_virginia_by_frances_benjamin_johnston

β€œLet us save what remains: not by vaults and locks which fence them from the public eye and use in consigning them to the waste of time, but by such a multiplication of copies, as shall place them beyond the reach of accident.”
― Thomas Jefferson

This is Christ’s Church Parish an Episcopalian church is Virginia. It would be the church that four generations of my family not only attended but shared all of their major life events. I thank God for this place because they have impeccable records and they still exist. What I love is the bravery and fierce loyalty I see on all sides of my blood.

New goal: Travel to this place and walk where they walked.

Leave a Reply

