Till I Collapse. 

Well if you read last night I felt incredibly defeated. I walked early in the morning. I worked a hard ab workout with Kpuff that had me beating myself up and the 21 extreme has me eating so much I feel gross. 

I was sitting around wanting to eat and stuff my face with cookies. I logically know this part of the process. I was literally too into my own head. I ended the blog with going to work out and and that I did. 

A minute after I had my workout clothes on and running shoes on and told my girls I was feeling down so I was gonna run it out. 

The humidity was unreal here in the Hoosier state and thankfully my knees have felt pretty good after babying them. So I headed out and I realized as I started my run that the first five minutes of every single run I want to give up. It is literally a fight in my head.

Add that fight to figuring out my breathing with the nasty humidity I started to doubt my decision to run. I started thinking of throwing in the towel and giving and in my typical life fashion a song came on. Not just a song…it is my fight song. It is my go to song to motivate me. 

‘Cause sometimes you just feel tired. You feel weak, and when you feel weak, you feel like you wanna just give up. But you gotta search within you, you gotta find that inner strength and just pull that s#%t outta of you and get that motivation to not give up. And not be a quitter, no matter how bad you wanna fall flat on your face and collapse. 

– Till I Collapse, Eminem 

He saved me again. His lyrics kept me moving. And not just moving I had my fastest and longest (timed) run yet. The humidity, my knees and more importantly my head didn’t stop this run. Nothing stopped my run until I stopped it. And I only stopped it once I knew I gave it my absolute all. 

  
Running is my therapy and Eminem is my therapist. So yea… I did it! 

2 thoughts on “Till I Collapse. 

  1. Way to be awesome! I can’t wait to start cardio again. I haven’t decided on running or biking yet! There is a really awesome trail next to me that is begging me to come see it.

Leave a Reply

