Summer Hiatus: Day # 30

bday1

They are my heart and life and sometimes I look at them and just know this was my reason for being alive. All three so unique and beautiful and adding so much to my world and their own. And they are only just getting started. The three A’s.

“Sometimes when you pick up your child you can feel the map of your own bones beneath your hands, or smell the scent of your skin in the nape of his neck. This is the most extraordinary thing about motherhood – finding a piece of yourself separate and apart that all the same you could not live without.”
Jodi Picoult, Perfect Match

And because it was #2’s birthday! I gotta share some more pics…..

She was born with the darkest, blackest hair and from the minute she was conceived up until the very present moment she makes her presence known. She demands to be seen, heard and understood. She is fiercely loyal. I have no idea what she will do in the world, but I am positive about a few things. She will change the lives of others and she will do it being the finest dressed on point person she can be.

She brings so much happiness and laughter to our family and our home.

abbiebday1

abbiebday3

abbiebday5

abbiebday4

abbiebday6

This picture was her scolding me and making sure I announced to no one at dinner it was her birthday! She hates others acknowledging her or talking to her.

And because I have one more…

abbiebday7Sometimes I look at them and think wow, we created that. # 1 getting so independent and responsible. Truly finding and figuring out who she is in this world and trying to find her purpose. # 3 figuring out the adult world more and more everyday but still has enough “toddler/kiddo” left in her that her perception of the world is humorous and insightful and boldly honest!

I truly love all the stages of parenting and when I am in them I think they are the hardest. I will say the older they get the softer my heart gets for their hurts. When they are young Momma can fix everything and make people nice and keep their worlds upright. The older they get, not so much. :/

But I always let them know I am there and they aren’t ever alone. Ever.

Leave a Reply

