Slice of Life Tuesday: Tuesday won’t suck!

I try and live my life right. And for the most part I do. But every once in awhile the darkness or clouds creep in and keep me in check. Sometimes I feel too positive or too happy as if I am ignoring all that is wrong with the world and I feel like I have established that doesn’t work for me. I hate that feeling of sweeping it all under the rug. It is isn’t healthy.

I am not one to share my students stuff but I got this the other day from a student and it moved me to my core. It is how I try and live my life and it certainly is what I preach in my classroom and more importantly in my own home with my children. But on days where I do anything but it was nice to have this reminder.

Photo (12)

Days like yesterday. The clouds are trying to creep in on my day already on this Tuesday. I am an hour and half into it and one coffee and I feel it. So I dug this out and I am determined that today it will not beat me. I will beat it. This isn’t a weight loss thing or a hormonal thing or any kind of a thing. It is just acknowledging that this Tuesday is trying to suck and I will not let it.

I am sore, I am beaten down mentally and physically. I am struggling with being bored with the things in my diet. I am tired. I am tired. I am tired.  But I am determined to make an impact or a difference on today. It will happen because I declared it. I will let you know how it goes!

_______

Slice of Life Challenge

Leave a Reply

