Summer Hiatus: Day # 45

summerhiatus48

I have been contemplating all day long how to turn my workout momma clothes into my business formal work clothes. My school practices business principles and we dress accordingly during the week. Unfortunately, I have grown to love my workout gear and this year I am gonna need a whole new wardrobe given my gigantic leap in sizes. I have been practicing with sewing my pencil skirts to a new size. I am a pencil skirt fanatic and live in them. I probably have about 10 of them and they all match various shirts and sweaters. It is my thing! That will be so expensive to replace so I have been attempting to put my sewing skills to the test. I cannot afford that many new skirts. Thankfully my work shirts (blouses as my mom and dad’s generation would call them) still for the most part still fit. Most of my weight loss happened in one particular area so it is just a looser fit.

I am in full on teacher mode and have lesson planned and digitally prepared all materials for the first two weeks of all of my classes. I am on uber teacher mode. I haven’t touched one class and that is the main one I taught last year because I am not changing much. Plus it is my heart. I love every single class I teach, but teaching freshman composition/English 101/First Year Dual Credit is where my heart lies.

4 thoughts on “Summer Hiatus: Day # 45

  1. HOLY COW! I can’t start planning until after we get down to Texas. It’s driving me a little crazy, but I have to get this move past me first.

Leave a Reply

