Summer Hiatus: Day#55

For much of the last 11 years of my life I carried with me a pouch. This pouch was always with me and the thought of not having usually created a type anxiety that is hard to explain. Then as my diet changed I stopped needing it as much and eventually it got the point where I could go without the pouch. In the pouch is my 90$ a month for 6 pills prescription for migraines. I haven’t filled it since March. 

Since March I have had three legit migraines with an aura. The last time I took it was probably Mayish. Today I spent the whole day at work and by the end of the day I felt that old familiar feeling and it had me grabbing for my old friend, my pouch. At least it is super cute. 

  

Leave a Reply

