Summer Hiatus: Day # 56 and # 57 (This is how I got here)

So the day before was super crappy. I was so grumpy and for my family that means “watch out!” I was just adjusting to all the changes in general in my home for the last two months. Or as I like to call it I was being a baby. But thankfully I woke up yesterday determined to be in a better mood. The morning weigh in was grand and I hit a 50lb weight loss. I cannot even begin to explain how much I dreamed of that exact moment. I also cannot believe how much I have doubted myself. It was just what I needed to give me a little pep in my step. I know for a fact that it has been a long time since I weighed this and wore this size. I was looking at senior picnic pictures from high school the other day and I was shocked by how much I had even gained by then. I of course look at this picture and still see areas I desperately want to fix. But I imagine that will always be so. For now I am just trying to be comfortable wherever I am.

summerhiatus56

 

summerhiatus55

And then you don’t lose 50lbs by not watching what you eat. And some may hate it and say I am not counting calories or think it makes them a slave to it. I don’t really care. It keeps me accountable and I am honestly so trained at this point I know most of the calorie #’s of the things I eat. I can go all day and just physically write it down and get it spot on. A huge gigantic part of that is eating eggs for me. I eat eggs all the time. They are my go-to protein minus protein shakes and more than anything they are versatile. But I highly doubt there is a day I go without eggs since March.

And very soon my summer hiatus posts will be ticking down. I am definitely in the final countdown before school. At my building our contracts are extended and I basically return partially August 4th. 😦 But it is okay, I love, love, love my job and every beginning of the school year I am filled with that “I can’t believe I get to do this for a living” feeling.

Leave a Reply

