My Truth Today.

a73f994afcf76240afe473c0df0539fb

I need to stop apologizing for who I am. I am not perfect and I don’t claim it. I have made so many mistakes and done so many things I wish I could take back, but the older I get the better I get at claiming myself. I am passionate. I am a conqueror. I am strong. I have achieved and worked hard for all that I have achieved. I have further to go but that doesn’t dismiss my distance. I walk comfortably in my skin. I love comfortably in my skin. The more real I am, the more I feel like me and the more I feel like I bring love around me. It all culminates into the being that is sitting here in front of this computer. The stages of life each one hard and irresistibly beautiful. I never asked for easy and when it was I made it harder and when it was harder I thought it was easy. I live and love in contradiction and I am okay with it. There is so much beauty there. 

Leave a Reply

