Make Cookies, Not War

Reblogging this recipe because it honestly is the absolute best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever had. I have made it three times for my family since New Year’s. I don’t get to eat them much. but when I do I still love them. My mother in law is the cookie queen!

Mommy Rhetoric

Okay MR readers, did you know Momma can get a little grumpy or say moody? Well I can. This time of the year is the worst. These three-four weeks we are in. My guy’s golf season is starting with long matches and practices. I have all the responsibilities of a graduate student at the end of the semester and a college instructor at the end of the semester. To say things are overwhelmingly busy is not enough because I didn’t even add in my kiddos schedule all of which doesn’t include #3. She doesn’t do anything outside of riding in the taxi at this point.

Well every spring it turns into war around here. It is him saying,  “I need to be here, you have to keep the girls.” Or it is me saying, “I need you to be here, you have to keep the girls.” Every year it takes…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

