TN Gut Punches.

Here I am living in the “normal” world where TN doesn’t rule the day. It doesn’t rule my thoughts and actions. Then SMACK it does. It rules all of those things.

And in almost an instant I turn into a zombie. I just feel like with TN sometimes we always live on the edge of living and waiting for the next bad thing to happen.

On Monday it started happening the contortion of my guy’s face. He holds it all weird in hopes to eliminate or ease the pain. Most of the time he doesn’t even realize he does this. But I do. The girls do. It was just once or twice and then it was once or twice an hour. And now it is regular.

I also noticed pretty quickly his eating habits drop. He won’t eat. If he does it is barely. His mood changes. He is so grumpy. He took the day off this week and called his neuro which I know is indicative of it bugging him. Typically, I have to nag for him to call.

He got more meds. But the reality we know is that more meds rarely work. They turn him into a shadow of who he is. He becomes tired, lethargic and irritable. He sleeps….A lot. What is supposed to be a “promised” seasonal remission turns into not that.

We always go out to dinner with my in laws on Thursdays. I was worried because I knew he wouldn’t let the girls down and not go. He went. He ate. He suffered through. That is the thing. People would see him and think he is okay and I suppose he is. He whispers to me, “It is doing it’s usual”.

I guess it’s usual is painful. Disruptive. Worrisome. Making me lose sleep. Making me tired.

I hate TN.

Leave a Reply

