Same Old Love Song (Grateful)

Entry # 2 

I don’t get many things right. But I got him right. I didn’t believe in fate, God, a higher being and then my life worked out the way it was supposed to. That didn’t happen until he came into my life.

There are two stories I tell of how we met. The one people expect to hear and the one few truly know. Both a chance meeting and fate intervening. One way more romantic and unbelievable than the other. That one is true though. A story so precious it is rarely uttered because who would believe it anyway?

All I can say is life, God, the world, the universe it figures out what you need and it sends it your way. If you are ready for it, it will blow up your world. If you aren’t it walks on by maybe until the time is right or maybe not again. I am not sure. All I know is that is what I believe.

Every single MOMENT I have had in the last 19 years I have had the same hand to hold. The same voice to sooth. The same arms around me. The same smile and sense of humor. The same love. I didn’t ask for it. I didn’t even really want it. But it came and for that I am grateful. It made me believe in something better. It made me want to be better.

I am grateful for his life. I am grateful for each and every breath we take together. I am grateful that we care enough to fight for each other even if sometimes it is against each other. I am grateful for our life. Our beautiful mundane life of mowing grass, working to pay bills, hurried dinners and the quiet moments where it is just us.

He is a the man I love. He is the man I chose as a father to my precious babies. He is the man I chose for forever and for that I am grateful. Forever and always….LOVE WILL WIN.

IMG_0535

IMG_0512

summerhiatus58

bf2

TBT1

bf1

__________________

And the song that will forever and always remain my marriage anthem to my guy. Ben Fold’s sing “Luckiest” because I am the Luckiest.

One thought on “Same Old Love Song (Grateful)

  1. Pingback: Why hello…{A year in review} | Mommy Rhetoric

Leave a Reply

