Moving that body…{Summer Hiatus # 3}

IMG_0616“What we achieve inwardly will change outer reality.”
Plutarch

I have literally lived outside with my children for the last three days. Since school has been out I have been with them moving, moving myself and moving forward. What I love about this is I would have never done any of this before. I hated bugs, heat and sweating. Now if I am not sweating outside I feel lazy, unmotivated and blah.

The past three days I have been a upping my running game (time and pace) and weight lifting. My body is so stinking sore. But it feels good. It is me. It is where I have always been. I just found it. Over a year ago I could have said all of these exact same things. That isn’t a fad. That is following Plutarch’s advice. Changing my insides changed my outsides. LITERALLY.

Leave a Reply

