I am on hiatus??!? What?!

Well summer has “officially” started for me. Graduation happened. Hence the not hearing from me much. I still have yearbook, but it moves at a much slower pace.

{Summer Hiatus # 6}

13277721_1708191656109696_1300857524_n

Big day here…10.01 pace. 4 miles. And it was global running day. *BONUS*

{Summer Hiatus # 7}

IMG_0723

Spent mostly in my car running errands. Graduation prep was rigorous.

{Summer Hiatus # 8}

IMG_0766.jpg

I am a strange bird. I know it. These big moments are when I know I am an empath. Because I float and fly on adrenaline in the moment. Then when I am home in the quiet of my bed or my guy’s arms the weight of it all hits. I take a while to recover. Carrying around the emotions of others is taxing. But it also means that my face is sore from smiling and my stomach is sore from giggles. The kind of moments that propel us forward. I call them emotional hangovers and they need coffee upon rising.

Leave a Reply

