E Party of 5 took a trip

This one was long planned and we were excited. It was also the first trip like this since MVD. That did make me nervous cause you never know when and how it will strike. The addition of the new med in May and increased dosage in the other has made it more manageable. Thank goodness!

IMG_0640

IMG_0641

We were still in our neighborhood at this point. Which is funny given the girls look like they have been in car for hours.

IMG_0646

Everywhere my guy drives is a race, so imagine how fun that is in the mountains and there isn’t a darn thing I can do about it because I don’t want to drive in the mountains. So I hold on and grit my teeth.

IMG_0724

After two days in the car (basically 14 hours) we made it the beach. Ahh!

IMG_0647

IMG_0651

# 3 knows how to cheese about like her Daddy. Keeping # 1 and # 2 out of the ocean the first few days was a trick. I liked it though. I am a beacher more than a pooler.

IMG_0672

IMG_0671

We went on lots of shell hunts and family walks.

IMG_0684

And here it looks like # 2 inherited my guy’s “grin”.

IMG_0676

Woah? Is he smiling?

IMG_0755

Hmm, not sure where # 2 is. But cute pic! There she is.

IMG_0759

It was good family fun. We cooked, played games and drove each other crazy. So I think it went perfectly.

That my dear readers is….Love winning again.

One thought on “E Party of 5 took a trip

  1. Pingback: Why hello…{A year in review} | Mommy Rhetoric

Leave a Reply

