Lifting Heavy! 

Nothing fits better after “lifting heavy” except an exclamation mark. So exclamation it is. 

“It wasn’t until my late twenties that I learned that by working out I had given myself a great gift. I learned that nothing good comes without work and a certain amount of pain. When I finish a set that leaves me shaking, I know more about myself. When something gets bad, I know it can’t be as bad as that workout.” – Henry Rollins

Of course I worked out on the first day of the new year. I also wore my KISS shirt for my guy. Today I woke up reminded myself why I do this. For my Eich Party of Five. I got up put my pony tail in and did it. 

Today’s workout was Day 15 of the Hammer Chisel and it was all about lifting heavy and lifting heavy I did! Beast asked if I was a hammer or a nail and I answered Hammer, not by my mouth but by my actions. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In effort to write more and observe less I am putting myself on a Facebook diet. Let’s just say for something I don’t really like all that must it is such a time suck. I will be posting to my fitness page only. 

Leave a Reply

