Fitaversary: Year Two

Holy cow….I committed two  years ago to myself fully. To a dedicated 30 minutes to myself where I am first. Can I say it has been hard? Yup! Can I say I wish I was further in my fitness? Yup! But you know what? I did it. I am doing it. I woke up early today and texted my dear, sweet Kpuff a picture that I keep on my phone to remind me where I started. I will shorten and repeat. A late night text to Kpuff where I asked her to help me and that she did. A sign welcomed me to her house the next day from her kiddo # 2.

IMG_0918

EVERY. SINGLE. DAMN. DAY.

t25day18 img_2355

January 2015 to July 2016

IMG_1073 IMG_1073

January 2015

january2016side january2017front

January 2017 (And yes be jealous of my elephant socks..you know you are…I am cold!)

year2 IMG_0676

December 2014 to June 2016

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ummmm some things have changed. I have truthfully lost track of inches, pounds and habits lost and gained. I could probably sit down and figure it all out. I have gotten a new phone, so I would have to dig it out of my blog. But I found myself getting too focused on what I was seeing in mirror that it became less about the process, so I try really hard to worry less about that and more about showing up daily someway for myself and feeling good.

The journey has been fun. I have changed in so many ways, but the best way is how I feel about myself most of the time. Am I happy where I am at? Not necessarily. Am I happy here? Absolutely.

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

