Week 2: Always Loses Its Umpfs! 

Week 2 of any program is tough. But-

“Persistence. Perfection. Patience. Power. Prioritize your passion. It keeps you sane.”

― Criss Jami, Killosophy

So your motivation is a bit harder to find, your excitement is waning and usually replaced by all the excuses why you shouldn’t exercise, eat healthy or put yourself first. You have to tell them all to shut up which is hard when you are tired, really want comfort food and want to just sleep.

But you show up for yourself because you told yourself you would.


On this day I tried a workout and did a repeat session because I hated it. 2nd time I still hated it.

Thursday was the 3 year anniversary of my guy’s MVD surgery. Things are tough there, but we are managing.

But I showed. I showed and I showed and showed. We gotta show.

Leave a Reply

