17 Years-I promise forever.

We are nearing another year. This would be putting year 17 to bed and heading into year 18. This year didn’t teach me much that I did not already know. It did show me that someone always has my back. Especially he has my back when I am confused, indecisive and scared of my own shadow. Thank you love for being the love of my life and the love that I never even realized I needed until I did.

To many, many, many more!

Mommy Rhetoric

As we stand together
I promise forever
‘Til the day that I die
You are the love of my life

Wedding Song – Sammy Kershaw

f7c47-6a019aff3f67ab970c019affa60878970d-pi

may 22, 1999

IMG_0535

may 22, 2016

Oh I suppose this may be another post waxing poetic about my marriage, but it isn’t some lame attempt at my social media life looking more exciting than the real deal. In fact, exciting and all of it’s connotations are exactly what makes my marriage worth having and where this post was generated from.

While on vacation I was perusing pinterest and I came across a pin about a man who had been married for 17 years and had written an extremely popular post about how to maintain a marriage for that long. I was struck very quickly with imposter syndrome. How in the world can a 17 year long marriage shed any sort of light on the keys…

View original post 1,111 more words

Leave a Reply

