E – Party of 5

It has been a long while since I have updated about all of my family. My family has been so amazing this summer. Everyone re-arranged their own things to be 100% there for me and the family. It is not that I thought they wouldn’t. It was more they exceeded my expectations.

I remember so clearly the toils and tribulations of raising littles and just how exhausting it all can be. Don’t get me wrong, raising teenagers and bigger kids is exhausting too. However, I get to see all that hard work of teaching and showing them the way as littles is paying off.

My conclusion…I am raising inclusive, kind and self thinking humans. My goal to raise inclusive, kind and self thinking humans. I love that they are not afraid to be who they are. I love that they feel others hurts and are empathetic and kind. I love that they talk to me. I just could not be more proud of any of them.

My youngest (#3) is 8 now. 8?!!? How did that happen? I think because she is the baby I will always and forever see her as our baby. We definitely baby her a lot. Remember up there where I said they exceeded my expectations….she has done this the most. I never realized just how much I do things for her. She had her first birthday party with friends and she has a really great group of friends.

She is going to be in 3rd grade and is super excited about it. She is definitely my handful. She is so social and way more rebellious than her sisters. But I like it. She always quickly has remorse when she is super sassy. She still says the funniest things. Two days after my surgery I was begging to NOT laugh. Her goal to make me laugh. She did make me laugh too. She is kinda dying down with the shopkins, but every time I think she is done with it there is a resurgence. She also loves roadblocks (spelling??), barbies and hanging out with her Daddy. She isn’t sure what she wants to be when she grows up.

IMG_7861

IMG_7915

Then there is my # 2 and she has been by far my biggest savior during this whole recovery. She has essentially taken over the kitchen and feeding this crew. Yesterday she made a comment about how she realized how much food we eat. She has pretty much made dinner and sometimes lunch every day. She is also cleaning the kitchen (sharing that with big sis) and going to grocery with myself or my guy. I am grateful for the time we have gotten to spend together during this time. She has just such a neat personality and we are kindred spirits when it comes to be creative. We have literally spent hours talking about planners, pens and stickers. Yesterday even she painted my toenails for me. She is definitely all about taking care of her momma right now.

She is gonna be in 8th grade (boo…last year before high school). She has an amazing group of friends she has had for a long time. She loves writing, music and is not afraid of anything despite a weird internal afraid of everything. I hope that makes sense. She is a trendsetter. I am not joking….she knows what will be cool before it is. I am not sure about her and college. She says now she doesn’t want to go. But I truthfully could see her blazing her own path that lets her dictate what her day looks like…be her own boss ya know. I could see her cooking, djing, writing or something like that. Maybe even a hairdresser. She loves photography just like me and the middle pic was me taking a pic of her taking a pic. I loved the way it looked.

IMG_1088

IMG_7713

IMG_7911

My # 1 kiddo has had a DAMN big year. She started high school. She started her first job. She is gonna be 16 in three weeks. She got her permit, has her first car waiting on her in our driveway when she gets licensed in November. She also played softball and is playing golf (we think). She is the child that most definitely has many similar interests as I have. We both enjoy being active and eat very similarly. She is way too smart; it amazes me because I feel like there isn’t anything she cannot do. She is so aware of the world and its injustices and definitely and empath like myself.

She is going to an early college and will be a sophomore. This year and next year she will be taking quite a few of her college courses. She is extremely interested in science. She wants to go to small college. Currently, Rose-Hulman is her first pick with Butler being second. She intends on being a doctor. Not sure where she is headed for graduate school so we will see. She is the momma when I cannot be and sometimes when I can (she is a definite leader 🙂 ). She steps up to babysit a lot and be in charge when we need her to be.

IMG_7716

IMG_7912

Can ya’ll see why I am so proud? These girls are my reason why for ever single thing! I want to raise good girls that are world changers. I hope they make the world a better place to be in. I know they make my world a better place to be in.

And finally my guy. He has been so amazing. He had to yet again deal with the TMI aspect of being a woman and did it all without any complaints. He has taken care of the girls, myself and himself without any complaints. He has slept in the living room since my surgery so as to not bump into me. This is all while dealing with a chronic disease. The two weeks leading up to my surgery he was out of town for training. We haven’t had as much time to hang out and “date” like we like to because of the surgery. But we will get there. We know for us that is important part to keeping our marriage fresh. However, sometimes you need things like this to remind you why and how much you love one another. I spent the last three years making him a priority and put this surgery off because of his TN and fears of flares. So to have a slight role reversal was good.

 

fullsizeoutput_151

IMG_7891

Finally Love Wins. This isn’t much of a struggle and is more of a relief to have done. But damn I love these people of mine.

Family is everything – MR

 

Leave a Reply

